Is this laptop as good as it looks?

Posted in Laptops on April 30th, 2008

Hey chaps,

This laptop looks fantastic, i found it on newegg. But a google to find battery life (apparantly 3.5 hours, pretty darn good) found a circut city deal that was cheaper.

Is this a trap of some sort? I always thought newegg was the absolute cheapest.

Oh and 1.66 Ghz is plenty for photoshop and the like, correct?

Links:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.as…

http://www.circuitcity.com/ssm/Gateway-M…


Answer:
Of course it's legit.

Newegg is an excellent source for all computer needs, and it is the cheapest 90% of the time, however, this is one of those times when it's not. ;] Hop on that deal and have fun with your new lappy. =]

PS - Don't listen to the guy below me….evidently he's stuck in the 90s. Architecture is key. They used to make Pentium 4's close to 4 GHz that can't compare to this stuff.


Answer:
newegg is just like any other store, sometimes they’re the cheapest, lots of times they are not…

its a pretty good deal, I would prefer a bigger screen if you’re going to be doing any image editing using photoshop but that is just me. Oh and the graphics are fine for photos, I would only be concerned with videos and games, but for photos the graphics are fine.

Not sure what you guys mean by the “look of it”, it doesnt look like anything special, just a normal looking laptop to me.


Answer:
Seems like a decent laptop. If you're gonna be doing a lot of graphics intensive stuff like photoshop, you might want to look for a laptop with a better video card, but besides that, it should be enough power. Overall you're paying a premium for the look of it. I'm sure you could get a dell with similar specs for cheaper.

Answer:
oh wait yeah Its a laptop, it looks pretty good

Answer this Question